NaNoWriMo Week 2

Yesterday I read something about Week Two being the hardest. Since I am not familiar with NaNoWriMo, I was surprised to hear this. And also terrified. My characters are on the verge of Part II. (I don’t really have parts, but they are about to make a major shift in geography and lifestyle.) This could either make Week Two easier: loads of new possibilities for my characters; or much harder: shifting gears could derail my progress.

Two things to keep me going this week: We’re going to our cabin in the woods for the weekend, and there is no place I’d rather write a novel than there. And my new Macbook is supposed to arrive sometime before we go away. Goodbye, wobbly broken Shift key and missing left Ctrl button. Imagine how fast I’ll be able to type with a functional keyboard.

Comments are closed.